Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial Popular
Like Academic Search Complete but better!
New
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
Trial
Business Source Ultimate works for your students like a solid business plan – it offers an unprecedented wealth of peer-reviewed, full-text journals and other resources that provide historical information and current trends in business that spark discussion on future developments and changes in the business world. Includes over 3,200 active full-text journals and magazines.
New
In response to the rapidly growing need for authoritative content related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19), ProQuest is launching a new Coronavirus Research Database, giving all ProQuest users no-cost access to full-text content covering all facets of COVID-19 and related infectious diseases.
New
Up-to-date information on architecture and construction.
New
A foundational collection of dramatic texts for any institution wanting to teach the basics of drama. With over 13,000 plays, Drama Texts Collection spans nearly a millennium of dramatic writing, covering the core works of the Western canon alongside their important yet forgotten contemporaries—works that are necessary to any literary or theatrical education.
Trial
Search form only, no browse.
Trial
Offering everything a person needs to know to enter—and thrive—in the fashion industry, Fairchild Books Library provides content that covers a full spectrum of topics in fashion including construction, draping, fashion business management, history, illustration, journalism, marketing, promotion, theory, pattern making, styling, product development, sustainable fashion, textiles, and more.
New
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is the premier online resource covering today's hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.
Trial
Grad School Test Prep provides multiple practice exams for the GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MAT, MCAT and PCAT. Free registration.
Trial
Search form only, no browse.
Trial
Henry Stewart Publications is a leading publisher of vocational journals that support employability and career development. It specialises in journals which combine contributions from senior practitioners and respected consultancies with applied research from leading academics in the field.
New
The International Monetary Fund has a long-standing commitment to producing valuable content about the global economy and to making that content widely available. As of January 1, 2020, the full resources of the IMF eLibrary became available to the public free of charge.
Trial
Educators and students use the JoVE Science Education Library to better teach and learn key concepts and fundamental techniques at the undergraduate course level. These simple, easy-to-understand video demonstrations cover a wide range of STEM subjects including Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Psychology, Clinical Medicine and Engineering.
Trial
PolicyMap is an online U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications for college students and faculty.
New
The SIPRI Yearbook is an essential and independent source for issues on armaments and arms control, conflicts and resolutions, security arrangements and disarmament, as well as longer-term trends in international security.
New
Combining the most important video content types used in theatre education (filmed stage performances, master classes, documentaries, and training material) with previously unpublished production designs, reference texts, and top-of-the-line teaching tools, there really is no better way for faculty to bring the brilliance of stage right into their classrooms. Now, faculty, scholars, and patrons of the performing arts will be able to revisit great performances again and again, and these landmark events can become a permanent part of the curriculum.
New
Very Short Introductions offer concise introductions to a diverse range of social science subjects.
New
Create an account to check out over 55,000 ebooks and eTextbooks from 100 publishers for free. Active until 5/25/20.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...