Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Popular Databases
The most frequently-used databases
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Recent articles are generally not available. JSTOR now includes access to the Artstor collection. Artstor is an extensive image resource for educational and scholarly use . Including high-quality images and visual media from top museums, archives, scholars, artists, and contributors around the world.
ProQuest All Subscribed ContentThis link opens in a new windowAll ProQuest databases, ranging from dissertations to newspaper articles to scholarly journals to trade journals to wire services.
This database is a unique online archive of the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU)’s quarterly country reports, from their beginning in 1952 up to 1995. The reports combine detailed statistical information with expert commentary and analysis from the EIU’s analysts, providing high quality summaries of political, economic and commercial developments in almost 200 countries.
The House Beautiful Archive comprises the digital backfile of the US edition of House Beautiful, from its first issue in 1896 to the present. The oldest still-published US shelter magazine, House Beautiful has been a leading voice of US domestic life for over 125 years, covering everything from interior design and homewares to family life and lifestyle.
Music Periodicals of the 19th Century is a collection of full-text periodicals depicting American musical life from 1838 to the early 1900s through local and international news, reviews, editorials, sheet music, and advertisements.
APA PsycTherapy is an APA database of psychotherapy videos. Featuring expert psychotherapists demonstrating the approaches for which they are known in unscripted, spontaneous sessions, APA PsycTherapy provides access to hundreds of hours of therapy demonstrations involving diverse participants and various presenting issues.
One of the most influential consumer magazines of the 20th-21st centuries, spanning music, politics / society, and entertainment. Coverage is from its launch in 1967, with ongoing addition of new issues.
Edited by Kathryn Sklar and Thomas Dublin. Women and Social Movements in Modern Empires since 1820 explores prominent themes in world history since 1820: conquest, colonization, settlement, resistance, and post-coloniality, as told through women’s voices.
Trial & Expiring Databases
Loading...
The following are being evaluated for a future subscription or cancellation. Please share your thoughts using our feedback form.
The Archives of Sexuality and Gender program provides a robust and significant collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. With material dating back to the sixteenth century, researchers and scholars can examine how sexual norms have changed over time, health and hygiene, the development of sex education, the rise of sexology, changing gender roles, social movements and activism, erotica, and many other interesting topical areas.
