The AP Images Collection database captures the greatest events in history and brings them to life with photographs, audio sound bites, graphics and text. AP Images Collection is a primary source database from the Associated Press, one of the oldest and largest news organizations in the world.
Underground and independent Comics and Graphic novels is a scholarly, primary source database focusing on adult comic books and graphic novels. Beginning with the first underground comix from the 1960's to the works of modern sequential artists, this collection contains pages of comics and graphic novels, along with interviews, criticism, and journal articles that document the continual growth and evolution of this artform.
A complete searchable archive of American Vogue, from the first issue in 1892 to the current month, reproduced in high-resolution color page images. Every page, advertisement, cover and fold-out has been included, with rich indexing enabling you to find images by garment type, designer and brand names. The Vogue Archive preserves the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and photographers and is a unique record of American and international fashion, culture and society from the dawn of the modern era to the present day.
The Women's Wear Daily Archive provides online access to the definitive fashion and retail publication, Women’s Wear Daily (WWD). The entire archive of WWD, previously unavailable in digital form, opens up new opportunities for research. This authoritative record of how the fashion industry developed over the twentieth century provides valuable primary source material for students across the disciplines of fashion, business, and history.
The Women's Wear Daily Archive allows users to explore influences on the fashion and beauty industry. It contains the full run of past print issues and supplements and will be updated biannually with more recent issues. Users can explore every page of every issue since 1910, scanned cover to cover, including all advertisements and images, in high resolution and full color, presented in page-image format with searchable text. Take research deeper by cross-searching with The Vogue Archive, arts indexes, historical periodicals, and newspapers.
Digital Media Collection (LUNA Insight) provides high resolution digital images of major works of Art, Architecture, Design and Cartography from four different resources: Digital Media Collection, The New School Slide Collection, Scholars Resource Collection, and The Amica Library.