The Chronicle of Higher Education provices news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Online, The Chronicle is published every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in academe.
Developed through the merger of high-quality databases from EBSCO and H.W. Wilson, and including many unique sources not previously available, this database covers scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. This massive file offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks and more.
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. The ERIC database corresponds to two printed journals: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Both journals provide access to some 14,000 documents and over 20,000 journal articles per year.
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.
JSTOR (www.jstor.org) is an archivally-oriented database which digitizes journals from their inception, even if that was in the late nineteenth or early twentieth century. It currently includes 248 titles in education.
PsycINFO, primarily an index database, provides comprehensive access to domestic and international literature in psychology and related disciplines, including educational psychology. It focuses more on citations than full-text, although some full-text is provided.
SAGE knowledge provides full-text reference titles, mainly in the social sciences, but including some titles in education, and focusing on dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks. Sample titles: Encyclopedia of Bilingual Education, Encyclopedia of Curriculum Studies, Encyclopedia of Distributed Learning, Encyclopedia of Diversity in Education, Encyclopedia of Law and Higher Education, Handbook of College and University Teaching: A Global Perspective, SAGE Handbook of Digital Dissertations and Theses, SAGE Handbook of E-Learning Research, and SAGE Handbook of International Higher Education.