The International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) is the only electronic index with abstracts to current music periodicals. New journals are added with the advice of the IIMP Advisory Board. The database contains over 600,000 records, with complete runs of over ten important titles, such as the Journal of the American Musicological Society and Notes. IIMP provides both current and retrospective coverage. IIMP offers the most extensive backfile available electronically, with over 235,000 records from 1874 to 1996. In addition, the full-text version, IIMP Full Text, contains more than 160 journals in full text, with new content added every month and new full-text titles added on a regular basis.
The International Index to Performing Arts (IIPA) is a comprehensive guide to the journal literature on performing arts--drama, theater, dance, film, television, and more--searchable together for the first time in one electronic database.
The Music Index, produced by Harmonie Park Press, is the single most comprehensive subject-author guide to music periodical literature. The Music Index has been available in print since 1949. The Music Index online coverage spans from 1976 to the present and contains surveyed data from 775 international music periodicals from over 40 countries, with English translations from 22 languages.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Recent articles are generally not available.
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
DDM-Online is a database of bibliographic records for completed dissertations and new dissertation topics in the fields of musicology, music theory, and ethnomusicology, as well as in related musical, scientific, and humanistic disciplines.