Research and analyze companies and industries around the world. Featuring the content you need to explore a global business landscape: extensive reference content from Gale's core business collection, easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports, industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories.
The Business Market Research Collection provides company, industry, and geopolitical macroeconomic market research from three sources:
- Hoover's Company Profiles, which offers information on 40,000 global public and non-public companies including location, summary financials, competitors, officers, and more
- OxResearch, which features succinct articles covering significant economic and political developments of major significance from a network of over 1,000 faculty at Oxford and beyond
- Snapshots Series, which includes market research overviews on over 40 industries and 40 countries to 2008
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).
Formerly listed as Company Dossier (LexisNexis). Having accurate, up-to-date information on companies is critical for business majors, job seekers, and anyone performing company-based research. But getting a complete picture of a company's structure, financial health, brands and competitors can be a challenge. LexisNexis Company Dossier, a research tool used by thousands of business professionals daily, is now being made available to students and researchers seeking information about U.S. and international companies.
Datamonitor SWOT reports are available. Click on "Publications" at the top of the page and then search for the company name. Search for the parent name. For example, search for "Inditex" if you're looking for information about Zara. Use the keywords "[company name]+swot" in your search. For example, "Inditex SWOT."