Skip to main content

Strategic Design & Management: Integrative Studio I

This guide is for the online course of Strategic Design & Management: Integrative Studio I

Market Research Resources

BUSINESS SOURCE COMPLETE

MarketLine Market Research Reports are available in Business Source Complete.

Perform an advanced search with these keywords in the Title field:

  • Womenswear Industry Profile + [country name or region (Europe, Asia-Pacific)]

  • Media Industry Profile + [country name]

  • Ready Meals Industry Profile + [country name]

  • Skincare Industry Profile + [country name]

  • Publishing Industry Profile + [country name]

  • Advertising Industry Profile + [country name]

  • Software Industry Profile + [country name]

  • Mobile Apps Industry Profile + [country name]

Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

STATISTA

  • Statista: Statista is one of the leading statistics companies on the internet. With a team of over 250 statisticians, database experts, analysts, and editors, Statista provides users with an innovative and intuitive tool for researching quantitative data, statistics and related information.


MARKETLINE ADVANTAGE

  • MarketLine Advantage: The database provides access to MarketLine reports which include company, industry, financial and country business data for every major marketplace in the world. The database also contains company profiles, company SWOTs, industry analysis, case studies, country profiles, country statistics and country PESTLEs.

LYST

  • LystLyst, a global fashion search engine, tracks more than 10 million global searches a month, crunching queries, page views and sales statistics every minute. Lyst has access to unparalleled data about the fashion industry on a global and granular level.

NEW YORK PUBLIC LIBRARY

More market research databases can be accessed from:

RESEARCH AN INDUSTRY IN A SPECIFIC COUNTRY

Country Profiles and Statistics

News

Web

  • Do a simple search for the country + "fashion".  For example, "Brazil fashion."  Read your results closely and you may find additional keywords for further research.
  • Search for websites from the country you are researching by going to Advanced Search in Google and entering the Internet domain for your country in the "site or domain" field.