This is the "Home" page of the "Interior Design Collections in the Kellen Design Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
THE NEW SCHOOL: A UNIVERSITY  

Interior Design Collections in the Kellen Design Archives   Tags: design, designers, furniture, history, interior, research  

An overview of materials available for researchers interested in exploring the history of interior design using the Kellen Design Archives.
Last Updated: May 10, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.newschool.edu/kellen_interior_design Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

The Kellen Design Archives has many collections available for researchers who want to examine archival documents pertaining to interior design. This guide lists the collections under four categories, although there is often cross-over from one category to the next.

 

Introduction

The Kellen Design Archives documents the history of Parsons back to its founding in 1896 by collecting materials produced by faculty, students, former students, and associates of Parsons. Because Parsons has been such an important design school for so long, and so many important figures in the design universe have either gone to school here, or taught here (or both), the Kellen collections can open a window onto many 20th (and 21st) century design practices, trends and changes.

 

We created this guide to help interior design researchers find Kellen Design Archives collections easily. Not all of our collections are in Bobcat yet, but they are all included in this guide.

Associate Archivist

Profile Image
Jenny Swadosh
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Telephone: 212-229-5942
E-mail: archivist@newschool.edu
Send Email
More Subjects:
Decorative Arts and Design -- History, Design History, Parsons History, Photography -- History, Fashion Design -- History, Graphic Design -- History, Interior Design -- History
 
The New School The New School Divisions Milano The New School for Management and Urban Policy The New School for General Studies The New School for Social Research Milano The New School for Management and Urban Policy Parsons The New School for Design Eugene Lang College The New School for Liberal Arts Mannes College The New School for Music The New School for Drama The New School for Jazz and Contemporary Music Mannes College The New School for Music
Copyright © 2010 The New School
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip