Research Guides: Organizational Change and Non-Profit Management: Articles

OCM/HRM Databases

SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Full text of 38 journals encompassing over 10,000 articles. Subjects covered: Business & Management, Organizations Studies, Strategic Management and Business Policy, Human Resource Management, Human Resource Development, Sociology, Sociology of Work, Public Policy and Public Administration, Organizational Communication and Interpersonal Communication.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Domestic and international company information, comprehensive coverage of economic, business and management literature from scholarly journals, trade publications and popular business magazines. Updated daily. Coverage: 1930 - present
Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Indexing, abstracts and some full text of business magazines and peer-reviewed scholarly journals. Covers business, marketing, all aspects of management. Coverage: 1886 - present

Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts of articles, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers from the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Updated daily. Coverage: 1973 - present
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Indexing and abstracts of articles and/or chapters from anthologies, books, dissertations, magazines, journals, newsletters and other international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Full-text linking to PsychArticles when available. Coverage: 1967 - present

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The ABI/INFORM Collection features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Coverage is international.

A "shopping mall" of newspaper, magazine and journal articles in all subject areas

Use to get an overview, find current events, interviews, letters to the editor, etc.

•On the Results page Select Trade Journals under Narrow Results - By Source Type on the right to get Practitioner Articles

•Also Use the following Databases:

Project Muse and JStor provide "boutique" access to:

•Full Text of selected Academic Journal Articles

•Articles in most fields of the humanities and social sciences

•Project Muse covers the most current five to ten years (this varies by journal title, check under Browse Journals for exact dates)

•JStor covers past years only, mostly up to 4-6 years ago

•JStor includes a great number of management articles

When using JStor:

Click on Advanced Search

Unclick Include links to external content

Ask Yourself: Who Cares about My Topic?

Pick your subject, e.g. Managaement & Organizational Behavior

Do a Search for your topic across all suggested Core Databases:

•When you have the exact Citation to a journal article:

Use the E-Jourrnals tab to find out if the New School Libraries provide full text online.

Example:

Your professor wants you to read the following article - This is your Citation:

Holtzman, Deborah

Viral Hepatitis: Continuning the Dialogue. American Journal of Public Health; Aug 2010, Vol. 100 Issue 8, p1369-1369

Link to the Journals A-Z tab and type in American Journal of Public Health (Exact Match)

•When selecting an online version of the journal, make sure the coverage matches the date you need

•Check BobCat for online and/or print copies of journals in the Bobst Library

•You must go into Bobst Library to use NYU online journals (NYU Bobst Onsite Access Only)