This is the "Home" page of the "How do I access the New School Archives and Special Collections, including the Kellen Design Archives?" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
THE NEW SCHOOL: A UNIVERSITY  

How do I access the New School Archives and Special Collections, including the Kellen Design Archives?   Tags: design, designers, history, research  

This guide explains everything researchers need to know about accessing the New School Archives and Special Collections.
Last Updated: Oct 10, 2013 URL: http://guides.library.newschool.edu/NewSchoolArchives_Access Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What's Inside This Guide?

This guide explains how to access collections in the New School Archives and Special Collections, which includes the Kellen Design Archives.

 

Student research

 

Basic Info

An appointment is required to access the New School Archives and Special Collections. Please contact us to make an appointment, or to ask a question.

  1. You can call us at 212-229-5942.
  2. You can e-mail us at archivist@newschool.edu.

Please be aware that we may not be able to respond to your request immediately, but we do reply to all requests.

 

Appointment Basics

All collections must be used in the New School Archives, located at 66 Fifth Avenue. We are open to researchers Monday through Friday, typically from 10 am until 5 pm.

The collections may not be checked out, like in a library.

Only one researcher is permitted at a time due to space and staffing limitations. However, group research is permitted if group members are using the same collection.

If you are a New School faculty member and would like to use the Archives' collections for a course, please contact us.

Associate Archivist

Profile Image
Jenny Swadosh
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Telephone: 212-229-5942
E-mail: archivist@newschool.edu
Send Email
More Subjects:
Decorative Arts and Design -- History, Design History, Parsons History, Photography -- History, Fashion Design -- History, Graphic Design -- History, Interior Design -- History
 
The New School The New School Divisions Milano The New School for Management and Urban Policy The New School for General Studies The New School for Social Research Milano The New School for Management and Urban Policy Parsons The New School for Design Eugene Lang College The New School for Liberal Arts Mannes College The New School for Music The New School for Drama The New School for Jazz and Contemporary Music Mannes College The New School for Music
Copyright © 2010 The New School
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip