Skip to main content

Food Studies Research Guide

Database Trial

Inline image 1

 
Dear Food Studies Students and Faculty,
 
The New School Libraries and Archives had a trial to Bloomsbury Food Library that ended on November 18, 2017.  Bloomsbury Food Library is a new scholarly resource for Food Studies research.  It includes:
  • Global coverage including Ken Albala’s Food Cultures of the World Encyclopedia and the Cambridge World History of Food
  • Several major reference works including Bloomsbury’s Cultural History of Food in six volumes and key chapters from Food History: Critical and Primary Sources
  • Over 60 eBooks by key authors in the field including Warren Belasco, Carol J. Adams, Anne Murcott, Rick Wilk, Fabio Parasecoli and Peter Jackson
  • Image collections from leading institutions around the globe including the Metropolitan Museum of Art, USA
If you were able to use the database during the trial and would like to provide us with your feedback, please use this form.  If there is enough positive feedback, we will look into subscribing for the 2018-2019 academic year.

About

This guide has information resources for Food Studies.

Illustration used on cover of Gastronomica: the Journal of Critical Food Studies spring 2017 issue.
The New School Libraries subscribe to several food studies journals (online).

Research Help

Contact Us

SMS/TXT 
646.480.6309

with your question.

GENERAL INFORMATION 
212.229.5307 

libhelp@newschool.edu

ARCHIVES & SPECIAL COLLECTIONS
212.229.5942

archivist@newschool.edu