Research Guides: Pivot: About

Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

(212) 229 - 5307 ext. 3055

abruzzop@newschool.edu

Subjects: General, Grants, History, International Affairs, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Political Science, Writing Guides and Citation Sources

About

What is Pivot?

Find funding opportunities for research, conferences, fieldwork, creative work, etc., from institutions and individuals worldwide (contains $33 billion worth of funding opportunities). Provides also a database of scholars for possible collaboration, etc.

Provides access to the most comprehensive global source of funding opportunities—totaling billions of dollars and growing
Identifies researcher expertise from within or outside of your organization from millions of profiles from leading research organizations worldwide
Fosters collaboration by cultivating essential partnerships and alliances
Enhances communication, monitoring, and tracking amongst individual faculty, teams, or researchers and the Research Development office
Allows the focus to be on winning the necessary awards and grants
Builds strong network connections for future opportunities

Pivot video tutorials on YouTube

Research Help

Ask Us
Contact a librarian for research help via live chat, text, telephone, or email. For emails, someone will get back to you within 1 working day Monday-Friday.
Request Consultation
The New School Subject Librarians are available to provide personalized 1-on-1 assistance for students, faculty and staff in search strategies, evaluating sources, research methods, developing assignments and more. Schedule an appointment with a Subject Specialist using the Libraries online form.
Subject Librarians
Subject Librarians are available for one-on-one appointments and in-class library instruction, and can create customized library research guides. Users may contact them directly with recommendations or fill out the Request a Purchase form on the library website.
Request a Purchase
If a book, video, periodical or database is not available through the library, use the form to request its acquisition.
Libraries and Archives Video Tutorials
Video resources to help you learn how to navigate The New School Libraries and Archives.
Writing Resources
This is a guide to resources that will support you in your academic writing.

Contact Us

SMS/TXT
646.480.6309
with your question.

GENERAL INFORMATION
212.229.5307
libhelp@newschool.edu

ARCHIVES & SPECIAL COLLECTIONS
212.229.5942
archivist@newschool.edu

Pivot

Librarian

About

What is Pivot?

Research Help

Contact Us

Libraries, Collections, & Academic Services

University Resources

Colleges