It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browse Databases A-Z
Find the best library databases for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
JSTORJSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Recent articles are generally not available.
ProQuest All Subscribed ContentAll ProQuest databases, ranging from dissertations to newspaper articles to scholarly journals to trade journals to wire services.
Art21 is an online platform for content about contemporary art and artists, and a place to learn first-hand from the artists of our time. Excellent video interviews with artists. A good tool for students and educators in contemporary art.
In response to the rapidly growing need for authoritative content related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19), ProQuest is launching a new Coronavirus Research Database, giving all ProQuest users no-cost access to full-text content covering all facets of COVID-19 and related infectious diseases.
The Current Protocols collection includes over 24,000 step-by-step techniques, procedures, and practical overviews that provide researchers with reliable, efficient methods to ensure reproducible results and pave the way for critical scientific discovery.
Founded in 1971, Electronic Arts Intermix (EAI) is a nonprofit arts organization that is a leading international resource for video and media art. The EAI collection spans the mid-1960s to the present, and is recognized as one of the most comprehensive video art collections in the world.
Harper’s Magazine, the oldest general-interest monthly in America, explores the issues that drive our national conversation, through long-form narrative journalism and essays, and such celebrated features as the iconic Harper’s Index. Harper’s provides readers with a unique perspective on politics, society, the environment, and culture.
MigrationMapping.org is an online database designed to explore the intersections of media and migration. Its aim is to track, and enable, conversations between media technologies, forms, and practices and evolving scenarios of migration. It curates news items, films, photos, museum exhibitions, mappings, and much more. This database is part of an ongoing research project, and is prepared and maintained by New School professor Dr. Sumita Chakravarty.
More than 3,000 eBooks and approx. 150 added each year, or subject-specific collections. Key subject areas include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
This information literacy product was built to help students do more effective scholarly research and to support educators as they teach the core information literacy principles of finding, evaluating, and using information.
The South Asia Open Archives (SAOA) is an open access database providing research resources on South Asia, especially India. Its 22,700+ items include pages from books, census data & other documents, journals & magazines (including women’s magazines from the early 20th century), and newspapers, focusing mainly on caste & social structure, literature, social, political, & economic history, and women & gender. The material is in 13 languages, dominated, in order of frequency, by Bengali, English, Urdu, and Tamil.
To help researchers understand these rare but always fascinating historical events, HeinOnline now offers a new collection, U.S. Presidential Impeachment. Organized by the four affected presidents, this collection brings together a variety of documents both contemporaneous and asynchronous to each president's impeachment, presenting both a snapshot of the political climate as each impeachment played out and the long view history has taken of each proceeding.
Trial / Expiring Databases
The following are being evaluated for a future subscription or cancellation. Please share your feedback by filling out the Request a Purchase form.
The Churchill Archive includes more than 800,000 pages of original documents, produced between 1874 and 1965, ranging from Winston S. Churchill’s personal correspondence to his official exchanges with kings, presidents, politicians, and military leaders.
An archival research resource comprising the full backfiles of leading women’s interest consumer magazines. Titles are scanned from cover to cover in high-resolution color and feature detailed article-level indexing. Coverage ranges from the late-19th century through to 2005 and these key primary sources permit the examination of the events, trends, and attitudes of this period. Among the research fields served by this material are gender studies, social history, economics/marketing, media, fashion, politics, and popular culture. *Subscription expires 3/30/21. See Collection Feedback for more information.