It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browse Databases A-Z
Find the best library databases for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
JSTORJSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Recent articles are generally not available.
ProQuest All Subscribed ContentAll ProQuest databases, ranging from dissertations to newspaper articles to scholarly journals to trade journals to wire services.
The Cultural Histories Series offers an authoritative survey of a wide range of subjects throughout history. Each subject is looked at in Antiquity, the Medieval Age, the Renaissance, the Enlightenment, the Age of Empire and the Modern Age and thematic coverage is consistent across all periods so that users can either gain a broad overview of a period or follow a theme through the ages.
Bloomsbury Fashion Video Archive exhibits almost 3,000 spectacular fashion shows presented in Paris, London, New York, and Milan by 460 international designers, and covers the period 1979 to 2003. Each video features extensive indexing and captioning to enable search, browse, and enhanced discoverability.
This digital library for global popular music has cross-disciplinary appeal, with relevant content for those interested in “music, ethnomusicology, the performing arts, media and communication, cultural studies, anthropology and sociology.” Its Timeline of Popular Music situates popular music within the historical events of the year in which they were created, with key recordings indicated for each year, from 1900-2016; its Interactive World Map provides articles on popular music from countries and regions all over the world; it also makes available extensive biographical information on artists and musicians, numerous scholarly books on popular music, and volumes from the Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World.
With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is the essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Ebony Magazine Archive covers civil rights, education, entrepreneurship and other social topics with an African-American focus. It includes more than 800 issues providing a broad view of African-American culture from its first issue in 1945 through 2014.
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union. It produces European statistics with National Statistical Institutes and other national authorities in the EU Member States, in a partnership known as the European Statistical System (ESS). Areas covered include: economy and finance; population and social conditions; industry, trade, and services; agriculture and fisheries; international trade; transport; environment and energy; and science, technology, and digital society.
This database includes textbooks and supplementary resources that support interior design education; includes construction and building systems; drawing, modelling, and CAD; professional practice; principles of color, light, form, and materials; accessibility; sustainability; and history, theory, and criticism.
Fairchild Books Library covers a full spectrum of topics in fashion including construction, draping, fashion business management, history, illustration, journalism, marketing, promotion, theory, pattern making, styling, product development, sustainable fashion, textiles, and more.
The largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Indexes working papers, journal articles, books, and more from publishers as well as economics departments, institutes and research centers (including The New School). Organized by Christian Zimmermann at the Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
Provides access to articles from multidisciplinary journals covered in KCI, hosted by Web of Science. KCI is managed by the National Research Foundation of Korea and contains bibliographic information for scholarly literature published in Korea.
Search in Korean or English.
The New Play Exchange (NPX) is the world's largest digital library of scripts by living writers. The NPX, a National New Play Network program, is flipping the script on the ways in which new work is shared and discovered. National New Play Network (NNPN) is an alliance of professional theaters that collaborate in innovative ways to develop, produce, and extend the life of new plays.
An intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.
Search across scholarly articles from researchers publishing in the core Russian science, technology, medical, and education journals. Leading publications have been carefully selected and provided by the Scientific Electronic Library (eLIBRARY.RU), Russia's largest research information provider. This database is hosted by Web of Science.
Search in Russian or English.
Provides scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities published in leading open access journals from Latin America, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa. Search in Spanish, Portuguese, or English. This database is hosted by Web of Science.
The Atlantic Magazine Archive, 1857-2014, covers events and political issues through literary and cultural commentary. It includes more than 1,800 issues providing a broad view of 19th, 20th and early 21st-Century American thought.
The backfile of Rolling Stone – one of the most influential consumer magazines of the 20th-21st centuries, spanning music, politics / society, and entertainment. Coverage is from its launch in 1967, with ongoing addition of new issues.
The Time Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the prominent weekly news magazine dating back to its first issue in March 1923 through December 2000, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.
1956-present. Provides indexing of the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the social sciences, and navigation of the full citation network. All cited references for all covered publications are fully indexed and searchable by topic, cited reference searching, or related reference searching. Create your own free account to track citation activity with Citation Alerts, and more. Also provides access to indexing and open access journals articles in Spanish and Portuguese (via SciELO), Russian, or Korean. Please select the respective databases from the databases drop-down menu on the search page.
A leading business intelligence, data analytics, and research platform enabling historical analysis and insight into the latest innovations in academic research. WRDS democratizes data access so that all disciplines — Accounting, Banking, Economics, ESG, Finance, Healthcare, Insurance, Marketing, and Statistics — can easily search across the data repository. Access here to request an account, or for advanced users, please email firstname.lastname@example.org
Trial / Expiring Databases
The following are being evaluated for a future subscription or cancellation. Please share your feedback by filling out the Request a Purchase form.