It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browse Databases A-Z
Find the best library databases for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
JSTORJSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Recent articles are generally not available.
ProQuest All Subscribed ContentAll ProQuest databases, ranging from dissertations to newspaper articles to scholarly journals to trade journals to wire services.
This digital library for global popular music has cross-disciplinary appeal, with relevant content for those interested in “music, ethnomusicology, the performing arts, media and communication, cultural studies, anthropology and sociology.” Its Timeline of Popular Music situates popular music within the historical events of the year in which they were created, with key recordings indicated for each year, from 1900-2016; its Interactive World Map provides articles on popular music from countries and regions all over the world; it also makes available extensive biographical information on artists and musicians, numerous scholarly books on popular music, and volumes from the Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World.
Eurostat is the statistical office of the European Union. It produces European statistics with National Statistical Institutes and other national authorities in the EU Member States, in a partnership known as the European Statistical System (ESS). Areas covered include: economy and finance; population and social conditions; industry, trade, and services; agriculture and fisheries; international trade; transport; environment and energy; and science, technology, and digital society.
The largest bibliographic database dedicated to Economics and available freely on the Internet. Indexes working papers, journal articles, books, and more from publishers as well as economics departments, institutes and research centers (including The New School). Organized by Christian Zimmermann at the Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
The New Play Exchange (NPX) is the world's largest digital library of scripts by living writers. The NPX, a National New Play Network program, is flipping the script on the ways in which new work is shared and discovered. National New Play Network (NNPN) is an alliance of professional theaters that collaborate in innovative ways to develop, produce, and extend the life of new plays.
A leading business intelligence, data analytics, and research platform enabling historical analysis and insight into the latest innovations in academic research. WRDS democratizes data access so that all disciplines — Accounting, Banking, Economics, ESG, Finance, Healthcare, Insurance, Marketing, and Statistics — can easily search across the data repository. Access here to request an account, or for advanced users, please email firstname.lastname@example.org
Trial / Expiring Databases
We are not evaluating any trial resources at this time.