Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Popular Databases
The most frequently-used databases
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Recent articles are generally not available. JSTOR now includes access to the Artstor collection. Artstor is an extensive image resource for educational and scholarly use . Including high-quality images and visual media from top museums, archives, scholars, artists, and contributors around the world.
ProQuest All Subscribed ContentThis link opens in a new windowAll ProQuest databases, ranging from dissertations to newspaper articles to scholarly journals to trade journals to wire services.
Bloomsbury Digital Fashion Masterclasses brings together unique video masterclasses from industry innovators giving you extensive insider expertise. Accompanied by written business case studies, this collection is designed to enhance your teaching and studies. It is a coherent, detailed, and unique way to access digital fashion.
The Encyclopedia presents the first comprehensive and systematic overview of surrealism internationally, covering the theorists, critics, novelists, poets, playwrights, screenwriters, painters, collagists, object makers, sculptors, and film makers who made the surrealist movement.
Digital Theatre+ is the world’s leading educational platform for the performing arts. Today, we provide 3 million students in over 1300 schools, colleges and universities across 65 countries with unlimited access to over 900 full-length productions and educational resources.
70 Years of Fashion History
From 1941 to 2014, Ruth Finley published the Fashion Calendar, an independent, weekly periodical that served as the official scheduling clearinghouse for the American fashion industry. Over 39,000 pages from three periodicals published by Ruth Finley have been digitized and made available online for browsing: Fashion Calendar (1941-2014), Home Furnishings Calendar (1947-1951), and Fashion International (1972-2008).
Medieval Clothing and Textiles provides access to the entire back catalogue of Boydell and Brewer's market leading interdisciplinary Medieval Clothing and Textiles annuals, which will be updated with one new annual every year.
Musical America provides the digital touchpoints for performing arts professionals to reach out to each other to further their art and their businesses. It provides the resources to help make smarter decisions—for presenters, managers and artists all over the world
Art Markets, Museums and Collecting offers cornerstone historical insight and study into the emerging field of art markets studies and the contemporary art market. Comprising books from Bloomsbury’s ground-breaking ‘Contextualizing Art Markets’ research series, as well as from Taylor & Francis and Amsterdam University Press, this wide-ranging and diverse collection examines art and commerce, provenance, art collecting, and curation. It explores vital topics in the field of art market studies such as art dealers, heritage and museology, and tackles key issues including corporate patronage, cultural property, and the ethics of trading in and collecting global art.
