Includes ProQuest Central, a wide-reaching, inter-disciplinary index, and current and historical content from newspapers such as The New York Times and The Wall Street Journal, and the complete Vogue Archive.
Published by the Avery Architectural and Fine Arts Library at Columbia University, Avery offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. It contains over seven hundred American and international journals.
Profiles of U.S. cities including thousands of pictures, maps, satellite photos, stats about residents (race, income, ancestries, education, employment)
Social Explorer provides easy-to-use tools for visual exploration of demographic information, from census and economic data to election and religion data, and more. With these interactive online tools, users can visually explore change over time and understand the patterns behind the raw numbers.
Indexes articles on sociological concepts such as class, consumerism, crime, gender, media, politics, population, poverty, public health, public space, religion and social services.
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Recent articles are generally not available.
