Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Anthropology

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Biographical Dictionary of Social and Cultural Anthropology by Amit, Vered, ed. 

ISBN: 9781849723237 (online)
Publication Date: 2004

Cambridge Encyclopedia of Hunters and Gatherers by Lee, Richard B., ed.; Daly, Richard Heywood, ed. 

ISBN: Not available for e-format
Publication Date: 1999

Companion Encyclopedia of Anthropology : Humanity, Culture and Social Life by Ingold, Tim, ed. 

ISBN: 9780203036327
Publication Date: 1994

Concise Encyclopedia of Sociolinguistics by Mesthrie, Rajend, ed.; Asher, R. E., ed. 

ISBN: Not available for e-format
Publication Date: 2001

Encyclopedia of Anthropology by Birx, H. James, ed. 

Call Number: GN11 .E63 2005
ISBN: 9781412952453 (e-book)
Publication Date: 2006; 2007 (published online)

Encyclopedia of Diasporas [:] Immigrant and Refugee Cultures around the World by Ember, Melvin, ed.; Ember, Carol R., ed.; Skoggard, Ian, ed.

Call Number: JV6225 .E53 2004 (2 v.)
ISBN: 978-0-387-29904-4 (e-book)
Publication Date: 2005

Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology: Health and Illness in the World's Cultures by Ember, Carol R., ed.; Ember, Melvin, ed. 

ISBN: 0306477548; 9780306477546
Publication Date: 2004

Encyclopedia of Social and Cultural Anthropology (2nd Edition) by Barnard, Alan, ed.; Spencer, Jonathan, ed. 

ISBN: 9780203866474 (e-book)
Publication Date: 2009

Theory in Social and Cultural Anthropology : An Encyclopedia by McGee, R. Jon, ed.; Warms, Richard L., ed. 

ISBN: 9781452276311 (e-book)
Publication Date: 2013