It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search the library catalog (Books & More) to find books, articles, and more on your topic.
- Example keywords: art protest
- Note that this is not a full-text search.
- Filter to books only: Resource Types -> Books.
Review results for relevancy (title, subject headings, table of contents).
Filter to ebooks only. Library (New School) -> New School Internet Resources
Filter to physical books. Availability ->Physical Items in Consortium
- Click on Login to request a book.
Now go back to the library website https://library.newschool.edu/
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Recent articles are generally not available.
Formerly known as Art Source, Art & Architecture Source is an art research database that covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. It features full-text articles, indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books and more.
A full-text archive of magazines comprising key research material in the fields of art and architecture, dating from the late-nineteenth century to the twenty-first. Subjects covered include fine art, decorative arts, architecture, interior design, industrial design, and photography.
More than 3,000 eBooks and approx. 150 added each year, or subject-specific collections. Key subject areas include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
DIS is a New York-based collective composed of Lauren Boyle, Solomon Chase, Marco Roso and David Toro. DIS.art features video art from boundary-breaking contemporary artists exploring the themes of capital, identity, nations, nature, and more
Founded in 1971, Electronic Arts Intermix (EAI) is a nonprofit arts organization that is a leading international resource for video and media art. The EAI collection spans the mid-1960s to the present, and is recognized as one of the most comprehensive video art collections in the world.