It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts combines visual inspiration with practical advice on everything from idea generation and research techniques to portfolio development – making this the ultimate guide to a visual arts education.
The leading source of information for the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design, Bloomsbury Architecture Library offers access to a carefully curated collection of fully-searchable text and image content.
MIT Press covers more than 40 ejournals and 3200 ebooks , with 150 ebooks added annually. Subjects emphasized include cognitive science, digital humanities & new media, economics, environment, information science, neuroscience, philosophy, science/technology & society, and social sciences.
Formerly known as Art Source, Art & Architecture Source is an art research database that covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. It features full-text articles, indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books and more.
A full-text archive of magazines comprising key research material in the fields of art and architecture, dating from the late-nineteenth century to the twenty-first. Subjects covered include fine art, decorative arts, architecture, interior design, industrial design, and photography.
This resource is based on the multi-volume index of the same name, which was published in 1963, collaborated by the Columbia University Avery Library collection. Now offered as an online database, it is the only comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design.
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Recent articles are generally not available.
An online source for reliable content on sustainable design strategies, green building materials, and analysis of high-performance buildings. Includes online versions of GreenSpec, Environmental Building News, and a database of more than 160 high-performance building case studies. This information is searchable and cross-referenced by CSI MasterFormat division, LEED credit, or green building topic.