Product Design

Arts & Humanities Database provides online access to contemporary specialist arts titles combined with journals from related fields including ethnic studies, women’s studies, sociology, cultural studies, and more. Arts & Humanities Database titles include both scholarly peer-reviewed journals and selected trade and consumer titles relevant to applied arts and cultural studies.

This advertising-free database includes articles, reports, infographics, blog posts, and webcasts on sustainable materials, design strategies, building science, design process, and codes and certifications to support green buildings. It includes over 160 high-performance building case studies, and online versions of GreenSpec and Environmental Building News. This information is searchable and cross-referenced by CSI MasterFormat division, LEED credit, or green building topic.

Material ConneXion is a materials consultancy that helps companies and scholars source advanced materials to enhance the performance, aesthetics and sustainability of their projects.

WGSN Consumer Tech is a consumer technology trend forecasting service that empowers you to design standout technology products. It contains unrivaled consumer and lifestyle forecasts and direction for inspiring product design.

Formerly known as Art Source, Art & Architecture Source is an art research database that covers a broad range of subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. It features full-text articles, indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books and more.

ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) is a source of information on modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, including photography since its invention and is the only specialist bibliography available for the study of modern and contemporary art.

A comprehensive collection of profiles in design and design-related fields providing information on more than 13,000 designers and design-related organizations that were influential in the 20th century world of design.

Artstor is a digital library including high-quality images for use to enhance scholarship and teaching from a wide variety of contributors around the world.

The Artstor website was retired on August 1, 2024. All content is now available via JSTOR.

This resource is based on the multi-volume index of the same name, which was published in 1963, collaborated by the Columbia University Avery Library collection. Now offered as an online database, it is the only comprehensive American guide to the past and current literature of architecture and design.

The Bloomsbury Design Library offers cross-searchable access to a broad and expanding range of encyclopedias, reference works, e-books, images, and more.