It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browse Databases A-Z
Find the best library databases for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Recent articles are generally not available.
ProQuest All Subscribed ContentThis link opens in a new windowAll ProQuest databases, ranging from dissertations to newspaper articles to scholarly journals to trade journals to wire services.
Fashion news, analysis and advice from the leading digital authority on the global fashion industry. Please note that you must create an account using your New School email address. Once you have created an account, you also need to activate your account via email sent to you by Business of Fashion.
The Fashion and Race Database is an online platform that expands the narrative and investigation of fashion history to challenge mis-representation within the fashion system. The database aims to amplify voices of those racialized and marginalized in fashion while addressing racism through a sartorial lens.
The New York Times is dedicated to helping people understand the world through on-the-ground, expert and deeply reported independent journalism. NYTimes.com includes access to news articles, plus online content such as photo essays, data visualizations, interactive features, and videos. Your account allows you to save articles, subscribe to email newsletters, and select authors, topics, and sections of interest. Full access requires a user account. To register an account, use the link to New York Times Digital Registration.
As part of our access to the New York Times online, you also get access to the New York Times in Education. This is a new resource to help educators and students make the most of NYTimes.com. New content and teaching resources are added to this site on a weekly basis by Faculty Contributors from a variety of institutions. Topics include: Arts & Visual Culture, Biology, Business, Economics, Environmental Science, Politics, Psychology, Sociology, and Writing.
An intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. Includes company, industry, and country reports from publishers such as Economist Intelligence Unit, Oxford Economics, and JP Morgan.
WGSN Consumer Tech is a consumer technology trend forecasting service that empowers you to design standout technology products that enhance the lives of your future consumers, with unrivalled consumer and lifestyle forecasts and inspiring product design direction, all in one place.
A leading business intelligence, data analytics, and research platform enabling historical analysis and insight into the latest innovations in academic research. WRDS democratizes data access so that all disciplines — Accounting, Banking, Economics, ESG, Finance, Healthcare, Insurance, Marketing, and Statistics — can easily search across the data repository. Access here to request an account, or for advanced users, please email firstname.lastname@example.org
Trial / Expiring Databases
The following are being evaluated for a future subscription or cancellation. Please share your feedback by filling out the Request a Purchase form.