Contains full-text of back years of 142 philosophy journals, including Apeiron, Archives de Philosophie, Ethics, Ethics and the Environment, History of Philosophy Quarterly, HOPOS: The Journal of the International Society for the History of Philosophy of Science, Hypatia, The Journal of Aesthetics and Art Criticism, Journal of Applied Philosophy, Journal of Nietzsche Studies, Journal of Philosophy, Les Études philosophiques, Mind, Noûs, Phänomenologische Forschungen, Philosophical Issues,Philosophical Perspectives, Philosophical Quarterly, Philosophical Review, Philosophical Topics, Philosophische Rundschau, Philosophy, Philosophy and Phenomenological Research, Philosophy & Public Affairs, Philosophy & Rhetoric, Philosophy of Science, Phronesis, Proceedings and Addresses of the American Philosophical Association, Proceedings of the Aristotelian Society [including Supplementary Volumes], The Review of Metaphysics, Revue Philosophique de la France et de l'Étranger, Sartre Studies International, Studia Leibnitiana , Synthese. Transactions of the Charles S. Peirce Society, and Zeitschrift für philosophische Forschung. Updated monthly.Coverage: 1800's - 2000's (Embargoed)
The Open Commons Repository is scheduled for completion by 2020; as of June, 2017, it had 33,000 items (ca.15% of the projected total). Among the scholars highlighted: Edmund Husserl, Martin Heidegger, Maurice Merleau-Ponty, Max Scheler, Edith Stein, and Eugen Fink.
Past Masters provides electronic editions of selected texts by philosophers and political economists. Includes: Aristotle's complete works, British Philosophy: 1600-1900, The Continental Rationalists, Hegel: OUP Translations, Kant: Gesammelte Schriften, Oxford Companion to Philosophy, and Wittgenstein's Collected Works.
Contains full-text of back years of 44 philosophy journals, including Canadian Journal of Philosophy, Classical World, Feminist Studies, Journal of Phenomenological Psychology, Journal of the History of Philosophy, The Monist, Philosophical Studies, Philosophical Topics, Philosophy Today, Research in Phenomenology, Review of Metaphysics, Southern Journal of Philosophy, Thomist, and a notable number of foreign-language philosophy journals – e.g., Kant Studien.
The database provides global coverage, with source publications from more than 135 countries, and has records from 1940 to present, with additional records dating back to 1902. It includes more than 530,000 records in 37 languages. Sources include journal articles, book chapters, books, and book reviews.
Published by the Philosophy Documentation Center, we subscribe to over 30 philosophy journals in this database, including Cogito, Graduate Faculty Philosophy Journal [New School], Inquiry, International Philosophical Quarterly, Owl of Minerva, Radical Philosophy Today, and Tulane Studies in Philosophy.
Project MUSE is a collaboration between libraries and publishers providing full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from scholarly publishers. THIS DATABASE WILL BE AVAILABLE ONLY THROUGH DECEMBER 31, 2020, DUE TO BUDGET CONSTRAINTS. IF YOU NEED IT, USE IT NOW! Details on philosophy coverage follow:
Coverage: 1993 – present. Project Muse provides full-text coverage of 32 philosophy journals, including Canadian Journal of Philosophy, Critical Philosophy of Race, Episteme, Ethics & the Environment, Hume Studies, Hypatia, Journal of Ayn Rand Studies, Journal of Nietzsche Studies, Journal of the History of Philosophy, Levinas Studies, philoSOPHIA, Philosophical Topics, Philosophy and Literature, Philosophy and Public Affairs, Philosophy and Rhetoric, Philosophy East and West, Philosophy & Public Affairs, Theoretical and Applied Ethics, and Transactions of the Charles S. Peirce Society.
The Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy (REP), launched in 2001, is based on the 1998 print title of the same name edited by Edward Craig. The online version is continuously revised and updated; at least 300 articles have been added since 2001.
The Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) is a Special Research Project at the University of California, Irvine. Founded in 1972 the TLG has collected and digitized most literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. Its goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era. THIS DATABASE WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE AFTER SEPTEMBER 30, 2020 DUE TO BUDGET CONSTRAINTS. IF YOU NEED IT, USE IT NOW!