Research Guides: ARS Constructed Environments: Thesis Tools

RefWorks

Refworks is a citation management system that allows you to keep track of books, articles, and websites that you use for research.

Create an account using your New School email address. Whenever you search the library catalog or a library database and are signed into your Refworks account, look for links that allow you to export or push citations to Refworks. Then you can edit and organize your citations, and ultimately create a properly-formatted, alphabetized bibliography that you can copy and paste into a research paper.

There are many tools and features in Refworks. Check out this Refworks guide to learn more!

RefWorks This link opens in a new window
User database for New School community to import, store and organize citations for automatically formatted papers and/or bibliographies, in any of hundreds of format styles such as MLA and APA.

Guide Books

Writing Literature Reviews by Jose L. Galvan; Melisa C. Galvan
ISBN: 9780415315746
Publication Date: 2017-04-05
This useful guide educates students in the preparation of literature reviews for term projects, theses, and dissertations. The authors provide numerous examples from published reviews that illustrate the guidelines discussed throughout the book. 　 New to the seventh edition: 　 Each chapter breaks down the larger holistic review of literature exercise into a series of smaller, manageable steps Practical instructions for navigating today's digital libraries Comprehensive discussions about digital tools, including bibliographic and plagiarism detection software Chapter activities that reflect the book's updated content New model literature reviews Online resources designed to help instructors plan and teach their courses (www.routledge.com/9780415315746).

Research Guide

Thesis Writers Toolbox is an online research guide that covers:

Literature Reviews
Cited Reference Searching
Finding Bibliographies

ARS Constructed Environments

RefWorks

Guide Books

Research Guide

Libraries, Collections, & Academic Services

University Resources

Colleges