Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Fashion Management

This guide is dedicated to resources that support the study of fashion management.

Industry Research Databases

Market Research

  • Business Source Complete: MarketLine Market Research Reports are available in Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.

Perform an advanced search with these keywords in the Title field:

  • Womenswear Industry Profile + [country name or region (Europe, Asia-Pacific)]

  • Media Industry Profile + [country name]

  • Skincare Industry Profile + [country name]

  • Lyst: Lyst, a global fashion search engine, tracks more than 10 million global searches a month, crunching queries, page views and sales statistics every minute. Lyst has access to unparalleled data about the fashion industry on a global and granular level.

  • MarketLine: Provides access to MarketLine reports which include company, industry, financial and country business data for every major marketplace in the world. Database contains: company profiles, company SWOTs, industry analysis, case studies, country profiles, country statistics and country PESTLEs.

  • Statista: Statista is an online statistics, market research and business intelligence portal. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions in English, French, German and Spanish. Statista also provides data on market forecasts, white paper studies, dossiers, industry reports, digital market outlooks and consumer market outlooks.

Global Market Research 

  • International Financial Statistics (IFS) (International Monetary Fund): Provides a complete library of continuously updated international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance.

  • MarketLine AdvantageThe database provides access to MarketLine reports which include company, industry, financial and country business data for every major marketplace in the world. The database also contains company profiles, company SWOTs, industry analysis, case studies, country profiles, country statistics and country PESTLEs.

  • Statista: Statista is an online statistics, market research and business intelligence portal. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions in English, French, German and Spanish. Statista also provides data on market forecasts, white paper studies, dossiers, industry reports, digital market outlooks and consumer market outlooks.

  • World Factbook: The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.

  • World Bank Data and Statistics: The Data Catalog provides download access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sources.

TRADE AND INDUSTRY STATISTICS

Demographics & Psychographics Research