Open Education Resources (OER)

"Open textbooks are textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization. The library currently includes 779 textbooks, with more being added all the time."

These cases are provided by MIT Management Sloan School and Learning Edge.

Fundamentals of Business Law by Melissa Randall is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License, except where otherwise noted.

This is a research guide from Baruch, SUNY's Newman Library with additional Business OER suggestions. Please note that some of the resources are direct links to Baruch subscriptions

"Open textbooks are textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization. The library currently includes 779 textbooks, with more being added all the time."

The Case Centre provides some free cases from various institutions like the Stanford Graduate School of Business and the Copenhagen Business School.

CORE (Curriculum Open-access Resources in Economics) provides free textbooks and educational materials that focus on the most important problems faced by global societies including climate change, injustice, innovation, and the future of work.

"Open textbooks are textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization. The library currently includes 779 textbooks, with more being added all the time."

Books in this collection may be borrowed by logged in patrons. You may read the books online in your browser or, in some cases, download them into Adobe Digital Editions, a free piece of software used for managing loans.

The Journal of Business Case Studies (JBCS) welcomes case studies designed for use in business and economics courses and articles related to the use of case studies in the classroom.

These open case studies were created by faculty and students at the University of British Columbia. While many of these case studies focus on sustainability, they feature a broad range of topics across disciplines.

Fundamentals of Business, 4th edition is a primary text for one-semester undergraduate introductory business courses. Slide decks for selected chapters (1-8 and 10, so far) are now available. (CC BY NC-SA) Read about what's new in the 4th edition here. Reviewing or adopting this? Tell us here http://bit.ly/business-interest

The how-to guide for building marketing campaigns for non-profits, activists, and advocates.

These are Business OER resource recommendations from members of the American Library Association's RUSA's Business Reference & Services Section. It covers OER suggestions for economics: accounting, marketing, management, and finance.

Publicly available cases in this collection are distributed by Harvard Business Publishing and The Case Centre.

Open textbook title that makes distinctions between communication and leadership strategies