Skip to Main Content

UNIVERSITY HOME
LIBRARY, COLLECTIONS, & ACADEMIC SERVICES »

The New School
Research Guides
Fashion Design
Other Fashion Design Resources

Search this Guide

Fashion Design

About
Books + E-Books
Periodicals
Databases
Finding Images
Textiles
Other Fashion Design Resources

Other Fashion Design Resources

Websites

Here are a number of Fashion related websites and open education resources (OER) that may be helpful:

The Cut - NY Magazine's Style Section
Fashion Encyclopedia
Garment Production - Open Textbook
La Couturiere Parisienne - Costume History Text
The Fashion Industry: Selected References by the Library of Congress
Teaching Apparel Production - Open Textbook
The New York Times Style

<< Previous: Textiles

Last Updated: Oct 21, 2025 12:28 PM
URL: https://guides.library.newschool.edu/fashion
Print Page

Login to LibApps

Report a problem

Subjects: Fashion

The New School

66 West 12th Street

New York, NY 10011

Directory

Libraries, Collections, & Academic Services

Libraries
Art Collection
University Learning Center
Archives & Special Collections

University Resources

MyNewSchool
Course Catalog
Resources and Services A-Z
Academic Calendar
Libraries and Archives
Faculty and Staff Directory
Your Right to Know
Harrassment, Discrimination & Title IX
Press Room
Shop The New Store
Working at The New School
Events

Colleges

Parsons School of Design
Eugene Lang College of Liberal Arts
College of Performing Arts
The New School for Social Research
Schools of Public Engagement
Parsons Paris
Continuing and Professional Education

Copyright © 2025 The New School

Privacy Notice