Art

Credo Reference helps you start your research with 800+ full-text reference resources, such as dictionaries, encyclopedias, subject handbooks, image collections, and videos, on a user-friendly online platform.

CQ Researcher provides award winning in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Our reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.

The foremost scholarly art encyclopedia, updated regularly and covering global art and architecture from prehistory to present day.

Art21 is an online platform for content about contemporary art and artists, and a place to learn first-hand from the artists of our time. Excellent video interviews with artists. A good tool for students and educators in contemporary art.

DIS is a New York-based collective composed of Lauren Boyle, Solomon Chase, Marco Roso and David Toro. DIS.art features video art from boundary-breaking contemporary artists exploring the themes of capital, identity, nations, nature, and more.

Founded in 1971, Electronic Arts Intermix (EAI) is a nonprofit arts organization that is a leading international resource for video and media art. The EAI collection spans the mid-1960s to the present, and is recognized as one of the most comprehensive video art collections in the world.

EAI’s Educational Streaming Service contains almost 2,000 titles by 65 artists and will eventually encompass EAI’s entire collection of 3,800 media artworks. Videos currently not available for streaming can be requested via the New School library's Course Reserves service.

JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. Recent articles are generally not available. JSTOR now includes access to the Artstor collection. Artstor is an extensive image resource for educational and scholarly use . Including high-quality images and visual media from top museums, archives, scholars, artists, and contributors around the world.

All ProQuest databases, ranging from dissertations to newspaper articles to scholarly journals to trade journals to wire services.

The New York Times is dedicated to helping people understand the world through on-the-ground, expert and deeply reported independent journalism. NYTimes.com includes access to news articles, plus online content such as photo essays, data visualizations, interactive features, and videos. Your account allows you to save articles, subscribe to email newsletters, and select authors, topics, and sections of interest. Full access requires a user account. To register an account, use the link to New York Times Digital Registration.

The online Chicago Manual of Style is a style guide for American English published since 1906 by the University of Chicago Press.

User database for New School community to import, store and organize citations for automatically formatted papers and/or bibliographies, in any of hundreds of format styles such as MLA and APA.

Library Stack is a database and archive of digital arts publications from the fields of contemporary art, graphic design, architecture, film and philosophy.