LibGuides: Economics: Research Databases

Databases

See our list of Economics databases. Search within the Best Bets at the top of the list -- these are our most frequently-used databases. Interdisciplinary research can be performed by searching our Popular Databases. Not sure which database to use? Ask Us.
Google Scholar allows you to find scholarly articles and is linked to our various databases.
Reports from think tanks such as the Peterson Institute and Economic Policy Institute can be found by searching the Web -- and they're usually free.

Unfortunately, The New School does not have subscriptions to financial databases such as Bloomberg, S&P Capital IQ, Refinitiv Eikon, or WRDS.

The New School students cannot access financial databases at NYU, due to contractual limitations.

A number of financial databases will be available at the New York Public Library Business Center. Please contact them for information about access.

Fintech: Financial Technology Research Guide
Library of Congress guide. Financial technology otherwise known as fintech or FinTech, is the technology and innovation that aims to compete with the traditional delivery of financial and banking services with new innovations like cryptocurrencies and crowdfunding.
Gapminder
Gapminder produces free teaching resources making the world understandable based on reliable statistics.
RFE: Resources for Economists on the Internet (AEA)
This guide is sponsored by the American Economic Association. It lists more than 2,000 resources in 97 sections and sub-sections available on the Internet of interest to academic and practicing economists, and those interested in economics. Almost all resources are also described.
Vox
CEPR’s policy portal – was set up in June 2007 to promote "research-based policy analysis and commentary by leading economists". Vox's audience consists of economists working in the public sector, private sector, academia and media – as well as students of economics in the broad sense. Vox columns cover all fields of economics broadly defined and is widely read (the site receives about a half million page views per month).