Skip to Main Content
UNIVERSITY HOME
LIBRARY, COLLECTIONS, & ACADEMIC SERVICES
»
Archives & Special Collections
Art Collection
Center for English Language Studies
Libraries
University Learning Center
The New School
Research Guides
Writing Resources
More Online Writing Resources
Search this Guide
Search
Writing Resources
About
University Learning Center
Handbooks and Manuals (Print & Online)
Online Citation Tools
Citing Images
More Online Writing Resources
Copyright
Feedback
More Online Guides, Tips & Tools
LinkedIn Learning
LinkedIn Learning
Recommended videos from The New School Libraries on LinkedIn Learning: Writing a Research Paper, Information Literacy, Time Management, and more!
Procrastination Prevention
Assignment Calculator
University of Minnesota Libraries
more...
less...
Generates due dates for each step of the research or writing assignment along with information and links as to what to do for each step.
Concept Mapping
Bubbl.us
Free: Up to 3 mind maps; save to image or HTML; share mind maps. Not integrated with Google Drive like MindMup but the interface is quite nice.
Canva
Canva is an online design tool that allows people to collaborate and create amazing graphic designs. Includes an extensive library of copyright-free stock images.
MindMeister
Use for collaborative brainstorming, task management, presentations, and more.
MindMup 2.0 for Google Drive
Free online mind mapping. Go to your Google Drive > click "New" > "More" > then click "MindMup 2.0 for Google Drive."
MURAL
A digital workspace for visual collaboration
Sketchpad
Free online drawing application for all ages. Create digital artwork to share online and export to popular image formats JPEG, PNG, SVG, and PDF.
Zoom whiteboard
Zoom feature that allows host and participants (if enabled) to annotate the screen
Primary Sources
Primary Sources on the Web: Finding, Evaluating, Using
Guide published by the Reference and User Services Association, a division of the American Library Association.
Document Analysis Worksheets
Created by the National Archives and Records Administration
Primary Source Analysis Tool
Library of Congress: "Use this tool to record your responses to a primary source."
Annotated Bibliographies
How to Prepare an Annotated Bibliography
Cornell University Library
Annotated Bibliography Samples
Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
Paraphrasing
Paraphrase Self-Test
Wenatchee Valley College
Scholarly vs. Popular Sources
Popular vs. Scholarly Articles Tutorial
The University of Arizona Libraries
Other University Writing Centers
Writer's Handbook
The Writing Center at the University of Wisconsin-Madison
Research and Citation Resources
Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
<<
Previous:
Citing Images
Next:
Copyright >>
