Research Guides: Web of Science : About

Librarian

Brita Servaes (Libraries)

Email Me

Contact:

212-229-5307 x. 3163

servaesb@newschool.edu

Subjects: Gender and Sexuality Studies, General, Psychology, Sociology, Urban Studies and Planning

About

This Guide is an introduction to the Web of Science (WoS) database:

Learn how to do Cited Reference and Related Reference searching
Learn about Citation Networks
Use WoS to update and expand a bibliography on your topic that you've already collected

Web of Science Coverage: 1956-present. Provides indexing of the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the social sciences, and navigation of the full citation network. All cited references for all covered publications are fully indexed and searchable by topic, cited reference searching, or related reference searching. Register for your own free account to track citation activity with Citation Alerts, and more.

Also available to us: indexing and open access journals articles in Spanish and Portuguese (via SciELO), or Korean (via KCI). Please select the respective databases from the Search In drop-down menu at the top of the main search page.

Research Help

Ask Us
Contact a librarian for research help via live chat, text, telephone, or email. For emails, someone will get back to you within 1 working day Monday-Friday.
Request Consultation
The New School Subject Librarians are available to provide personalized 1-on-1 assistance for students, faculty and staff in search strategies, evaluating sources, research methods, developing assignments and more. Schedule an appointment with a Subject Specialist using the Libraries online form.
Subject Librarians
Subject Librarians are available for one-on-one appointments and in-class library instruction, and can create customized library research guides. Users may contact them directly with recommendations or fill out the Request a Purchase form on the library website.
Request a Purchase
If a book, video, periodical or database is not available through the library, use the form to request its acquisition.
The New School Libraries Video Tutorials
Video resources to help you learn how to navigate The New School Libraries and Archives.
Writing Resources
This is a guide to resources that will support you in your academic writing.

Contact Us

SMS/TXT
646.480.6309
with your question.

GENERAL INFORMATION
212.229.5307
libhelp@newschool.edu

ARCHIVES & SPECIAL COLLECTIONS
212.229.5942
archivist@newschool.edu

Web of Science

Librarian

About

Research Help

Contact Us

Libraries, Collections, & Academic Services

University Resources

Colleges