Food Studies Research Guide

EconLit provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application. Literature covered is of interest to researchers, academics, product managers, advertisers, product development specialists, and public policy professionals. EconLit includes information that is of prime relevance to many industries and research establishments world-wide. The database also includes links to full-text of some 40,000 working papers in economics.

Detailed monthly summaries of NBER Working Papers submitted to the NBER Working Papers databases.

HSRProj contains descriptions of research funded by federal and private grants and contracts for use by policy makers, managers, clinicians and other decision makers. It provides access to information about health services research in progress before results are available in a published form.

PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) covers topics in public and social policy, including health, economics, education and more. Contains records for over half a million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. Includes records from over 120 countries in several foreign languages. Coverage 1914- present, updated quarterly.

A non-profit, non-partisan polling center that issues free reports on public attitudes in the following categories: business & economics, domestic policy and social issues, foreign policy, global attitudes/international, news media, and politics.

SAGE Journal Online's portfolio includes more than 1,100 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions.

This database provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development. The database abstracts and indexes publications that include abstracts of journal articles, dissertations, citations, and book reviews.