Author: Mike (Michael Ashley) Morris. 1st ed. Malden, Mass : Wiley-Blackwell. 2012.
Concise Dictionary of Social and Cultural Anthropology by Morris, Mike (Michael Ashley)
Call Number: GN307 .M67 2012 Non-circulating Onsite at List Center Library
ISBN: Not available
Publication Date: 2012
Over 800 brief entries defining terms and people important to social and cultural anthropology.
The Dictionary of Anthropology by Barfield, Thomas
Call Number: GN307 .D485 1997 Non-circulating Available Onsite at List Center Library
ISBN: 1557862826 (print)
Publication Date: 1997
Dictionary of Concepts in Cultural Anthropology by Winthrop., Robert H.
Call Number: GN307 .W56 1991 Non-circulating Available Offsite (List Center Library)
ISBN: 0313242801; 9780313242809
Publication Date: 1991
Dictionary of Native American Mythology by Sam D. Gill // Sullivan, Irene F.
Call Number: E98.R3 G46 1992 Non-circulating Available Onsite at List Center Library
Publication Date: 1992
Both this edition, published by ABC-CLIO in Santa Barbara, CA and the circulating edition, published in 1994 by Oxford University Press and kept offsite, have xxx, 425 pp.
Encyclopedia of African and African-American Religions by Glazier, Stephen D., editor
Call Number: BL2462.5 .E53 2001 Non-circulating Available Offsite at List Center Library
Publication Date: 2001
Encyclopedia of Body Adornment by DeMello, Margo
Call Number: GN419 .I5 D46 2007 Non-circulating Available Onsite at List Center Library
Publication Date: 2007
Includes a Resource Guide, which lists relevant magazines, organizations, web sites, and museums (pp.301-303) and an unannotated bibliography (pp.305-317).
Encyclopedia of North American Indians by Hoxie, Frederick E., ed.
Call Number: E76.2 .E53 1996 Non-Circulating Offsite from the List Center Library
Publication Date: 1996
Harvard Encyclopedia of American Ethnic Groups by Thernstrom, Stephan, editor
Call Number: E184.A1 H35 Available Offsite from List Center Library
Publication Date: 1980
Keywords : A Vocabulary of Culture and Society by Williams, Raymond
Call Number: PE1580 .W58 1988 On Reserve at the List Center Library
Publication Date: 1988
Native America in the Twentieth century : An Encyclopedia by Davis, Mary B., ed.
Call Number: E76.2 .N36 1994 Non-Circulating Available Offsite from the List Center Library
Publication Date: 1994
Native American Women : A Biographical Dictionary by Bataille, Gretchen M., ed.
Call Number: E98.W8 B38 1993 Non-circulating Onsite at the List Center Library
Publication Date: 1993
Encyclopedia of Cultural Anthropology by Levinson, David, ed.; Ember, Melvin, ed.
Call Number: GN307 .E52 1996 vols.1-4 Available onsite at List Center Library
ISBN: 0805028773 (alk. paper); 9780805028775
Publication Date: 1996
Sponsored by the Human Relations Area Files (HRAF) at Yale University. Entries cover geographic and subject terms, and are accompanied by references. Volume 4 includes an unannotated title list of anthropology periodicals.
Encyclopedia of World Cultures by Levinson, David, ed.
Call Number: GN550 .E53 1991 (v.1-10) Available onsite at List Center Library
ISBN: 0816118086; 9780816118083
Publication Date: 1991-1996
This work describes, in some detail, the various world cultures. No other work does as comprehensive a job. Absolutely indispensable! Includes bibliographical references, index and filmography. Contents: v. 1. North America -- v. 2. Oceania -- v. 3. South Asia -- v. 4. Europe (Central, Western, and Southeastern Europe) -- v. 5. East and Southeast Asia -- v. 6. Russia and Eurasia/China -- v. 7. South America -- v. 8. Middle America and the Caribbean -- v. 9. Africa and the Middle East -- v. 10. Indexes.
Encyclopedia of World Cultures [:] Supplement by Ember, Melvin, ed.; Ember, Carol R., ed.; Skoggard, Ian, ed.tors.
Call Number: GN550 .E53 1991 Suppl. Non-circulating Available Onsite at List Center Library
ISBN: 0028656717; 9780028656717
Publication Date: 2002
Ethnic Relations : A Cross-Cultural Encyclopedia by Levinson, David
Call Number: GN496 .L48 1994 Non-circulating Available Offsite from the List Center Library
Publication Date: 1994
International Dictionary of Anthropologists by Winters, Christopher
This book covers key concepts, each of which is a chapter heading. A final 2-page chapter tells the reader where concepts not appearing as chapter headings can be found - e.g., "emic" & "etic" can be found under "insider ethnographies", "Hawthorne effect" can be found under "time," etc.
Global scope and historical coverage, from the 19th century to the present, of outstanding anthropologists, especially in the American, French, and British national traditions and/or schools of thought.
Women Anthropologists : A Biographical Dictionary edited by Ute Gacs, Ute, Aisha Khan, Jerrie McIntyre, and Ruth Weinberg. N.Y.: Greenwood Press, 1988. Call no.: GN20 .W63 1988.